Editors-in-chief
img

Pieter Baas

Professor Emeritus
Systematic and Ecological Plant Anatomy
Naturalis Biodiversity Center & Leiden University, Leiden, The Netherlands
Email: pieter.baas@naturalis.nl

 
img

Elisabeth Wheeler

Professor Emerita
Fossil Wood, Wood Anatomical Changes through Time, Wood Identification
North Carolina State University, North Carolina Museum of Natural Sciences, Raleigh, USA
Email: elisabeth_wheeler@ncsu.edu

 
Desk Editor
img

E. E. van Nieuwkoop

IAWA Office
Naturalis Biodiversity Center, P.O. Box 9517, 2300 RA Leiden, The Netherlands
Email: eevn33@kpnmail.nl

Associate Editors
img

Susan Anagnost

Professor
Wood Anatomy and Identification, Cell Wall Structure, Wood Decay
College of Environmental Science and Forestry, State University of New York, Syracuse, New York, USA
Email: seanagno@esf.edu

 
img

Lloyd Donaldson

Senior Scientist
Plant Cell Biology and Biomaterials
Scion, Rotorua, New Zealand
Email: lloyd.donaldson@scionresearch.com

 
img

Veronica De Micco

Associate Professor
Environmental and Applied Botany
Department of Agricultural Sciences, University of Naples Federico II, Portici (Naples), Italy
Email: demicco@unina.it

 
img

Frederic Lens

Assistant Professor
Evolutionary and Functional Wood Anatomy
Naturalis Biodiversity Center, Leiden, The Netherlands
Email: frederic.lens@naturalis.nl

 
img

Shuichi Noshiro

Visiting Professor
Botany
Center for Obsidian and Lithic Studies, Meiji University, Tokyo, Japan
Email: noshiro@meiji.ac.jp

 
img

Laurie Schimleck

Professor
Wood Quality
College of Forestry, Oregon State University, Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Email: laurence.schimleck@oregonstate.edu

 
img

Uwe Schmitt

Research Director
Structure and Quality of Wood and Wood products
Thünen Institute of Wood Research, Hamburg, Germany
Email: uwe.schmitt@thuenen.de

 
img

Elisabeth Robert

Postdoctoral researcher
Forest Ecology
CREAF Centre for Ecological Research and Forestry Applications, Barcelona, Spain

 
img

Alex Wiedenhoeft

Research Botanist and Team Leader
Botany, Wood Anatomy and Wood Identification
Center for Wood Anatomy Research, Forest Products Laboratory, USDA Forest Service, Madison, USA
Email: awiedenhoeft@fs.fed.us, acwieden@wisc.edu

 
img

Michael Wiemann

Senior Scientist
Wood Structure and Properties, Paleobotany, Wood Identification
Center for Wood Anatomy Research, Forest Products Laboratory, USDA Forest Service, Madison, USA
Email: mcwiemann@wisc.edu