Editors-in-chief
img

Lloyd Donaldson

Senior Scientist
Plant Cell Biology and Biomaterials
Scion, Rotorua, New Zealand
Email: lloyd.donaldson@scionresearch.com

 
img

Marcelo Pace

Research Scientist
Plant Anatomy, Plant Systematics and Evolution
Departamento de Botánica, Instituto de Biología, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México, Mexico City, Mexico
Email: marcelo.pace@ib.unam.mx

 
Desk Editor
img

Marc Jarmuszewski

Brill
Email: Jarmuszewski@brill.com

Associate Editors
img

Susan Anagnost

Professor
Wood Anatomy and Identification, Cell Wall Structure, Wood Decay
College of Environmental Science and Forestry, State University of New York, Syracuse, New York, USA
Email: seanagno@esf.edu

 
img

Pieter Baas

Professor Emeritus
Systematic and Ecological Plant Anatomy
Naturalis Biodiversity Center & Leiden University, Leiden, The Netherlands
Email: pieter.baas@naturalis.nl

 
img

Anne-Laure Decombeix

Research Scientist
Paleobotany, Fossil wood and fosil bark anatomy
CNRS-UMR Botany and Modeling of Plant Architecture and Vegetation (AMAP), Montpellier, France
Email: anne-laure.decombeix@cirad.fr

 
img

Arno Fritz das Neves Brandes

Professor
Plant anatomy, Wood anatomy, Wood identification, Dendrochronology
Wood Anatomy and Dendrochronology Laboratory (Laboratório de Anatomia da Madeira e Dendrocronologia - LAMAD), Department of General Biology, Fluminense Federal University (Universidade Federal Fluminense), Niterói, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Email: arnofritz@id.uff.br

 
img

Keiko Kuroda

Professor
Wood Anatomy, Biochemistry and Protection
Kobe University, Graduate school of Agricultural Science, Laboratory of Forest Resources
1, Rokkodai, Nada-ku, 657-8501 Kobe, Hyogo, Japan
Email: kurodak@garnet.kobe-u.ac.jp

 
img

Carmen Marcati

Associate Professor
Wood and Bark Anatomy, Cambial Activity
Department of Forest Science, Soil and Environment
São Paulo State University - UNESP
Botucatu, São Paulo, Brazil
Email: carmen.marcati@unesp.br

 
img

Veronica De Micco

Associate Professor
Environmental and Applied Botany
Department of Agricultural Sciences, University of Naples Federico II, Portici (Naples), Italy
Email: demicco@unina.it

 
img

Bernadette Nanayakkara

Scientist
Cell Wall Chemistry, Xylogenesis, Wood Quality
Scion, Rotorua, New Zealand
Email: bernadette.nanayakkara@scionresearch.com

 
img

Shuichi Noshiro

Visiting Professor
Botany
Center for Obsidian and Lithic Studies, Meiji University, Tokyo, Japan
Email: noshiro@meiji.ac.jp

 
img

Alexei Oskolski

Senior Lecturer
Wood and Bark Anatomy, Fossil Woods.
Department of Botany and Plant Biotechnology, University of Johannesburg, South Africa
Email: aoskolski@gmail.com

 
img

Elisabeth Robert

Postdoctoral researcher
Forest Ecology
CREAF Centre for Ecological Research and Forestry Applications, Barcelona, Spain

 
img

Laurie Schimleck

Professor
Wood Quality
College of Forestry, Oregon State University, Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Email: laurence.schimleck@oregonstate.edu

 
img

Teresa Terrazas

Professor
Wood Anatomy, Biology and Chemistry
Instituto de Biología, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México
Tercer Circuito Exterior, Ciudad Universitaria, Coyoacán 04510, Mexico City, Mexico
Email: tterrazas@ib.unam.mx

 
img

Elisabeth Wheeler

Professor Emerita
Fossil Wood, Wood Anatomical Changes through Time, Wood Identification
North Carolina State University, North Carolina Museum of Natural Sciences, Raleigh, USA
Email: elisabeth_wheeler@ncsu.edu

 
img

Alex Wiedenhoeft

Research Botanist and Team Leader
Botany, Wood Anatomy and Wood Identification
Center for Wood Anatomy Research, Forest Products Laboratory, USDA Forest Service, Madison, USA
Email: awiedenhoeft@fs.fed.us, acwieden@wisc.edu

 
img

Yafang Yin

Professor
Wood Cell Wall and Wood Properties
Research Institute of Wood Industry, Chinese Academy of Forestry, Beijing, China
Email: yafang@caf.ac.cn