IAWA Journal / I.W. Bailey Award
Home > IAWA Journal > I.W. Bailey Award >
Apply now
Candidates may nominate their own submissions directly to the editors (c/o pieter.baas@naturalis.nl ), together with a one page cv, and one supporting statement from a senior IAWA Member before September 1st of the current year. Submissions
Past award holders
I.W.Bailey awards 2016 go to Carla Jane Harper and Shan Li A panel of 8 judges composed of Pieter Baas, Lloyd Donaldson, Frederic Lens, Imogen Poole, Ute Sass-Klaassen. Uwe Schmitt, Elisabeth Wheeler, and Michael Wiemann has evaluated 10 no
About the award
I.W. Bailey Award - Call for nominations Irving Widmore Bailey (18841967) was one of the greatest wood anatomists of all time. His publications on xylem evolution, cambium and wood formation, cell wall ultrastructure, fossil woods, tree pat
  • Total 1Page 3 Records