2018 - 2020 Council Members

The IAWA is governed by an elected Council. The Council Members also serve as Editorial Board of the IAWA Journal.

img

Claudia Barros

Senior Researcher
Plant Anatomy and Wood Anatomy
Laboratório de Botânica Estrutural, nstituto de Pesquisas Jardim Botânico do Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Email: claudiafrancabarros@gmail.com

 
img

Marco Carrer

Associate Professor
Forest Ecology and Tree-rings Analysis
Department of Territorio e Sistemi Agro-Forestali, University of Padova, Agripolis, Italy
Email: marco.carrer@unipd.it

 
img

Geoffrey Daniel

Professor
Wood Science
Department of Forest Products, Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences, Uppsala, Sweden
Email: geoffrey.daniel@slu.se

 
img

Emmanuel Ebanyenle

Senior Scientist
Wood Anatomy and Identification
Wood Anatomy Laboratory, Wood Industry and Utilization Division, Forestry Research Institute of Ghana (FORIG), Kumasi, GHANA
Email: eebanyen@mtu.edu, ebanyenle@csir-forig.org.gh

 
img

Holger Gärtner

Research Scientist
Wood Anatomy and Tree-ring Sciences
Swiss Federal Research Institute WSL, Birmensdorf, Switzerland
Email: holger.gaertner@wsl.ch

 
img

Immo Heinz

Senior Scientist
Wood Anatomy and Wood Identification
Thünen Institute of Wood research, Hamburg, Germany
Email: immo.heinz@thuenen.de

 
img

Eryuan Liang

Professor
Wood Formation and Dendroecology
Institute of Tibetan Plateau Research, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing, China.
Email: liangey@itpcas.ac.cn

 
img

Alexei Oskolski

Senior Lecturer
Wood and Bark Anatomy, Fossil Woods.
Department of Botany and Plant Biotechnology, University of Johannesburg, South Africa
Email: aoskolski@gmail.com

 
img

Marcelo Pace

Research Scientist
Plant Anatomy, Plant Systematics and Evolution
Departamento de Botánica, Instituto de Biología, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México, Mexico City, Mexico
Email: marcelorpace@yahoo.com.br

 
img

Biao Pan

Professor
Wood Properties and Wood Identification
College of Materials Science and Engineering, Nanjing Forest University, Nanjing, China
Email: pan.biao@163.com

 
img

Rachel Spicer

Associate Professor
Botany
Connecticut College, New London, CT, U.S.A
Email: rspicer@conncoll.edu

 
img

Yasuhiro Utsumi

Associate professor
Xylem Structure and Function
Ashoro Research Forest, Kyushu University, Hokkaido, Japan
Email: utsumi@forest.kyushu-u.ac.jp