2021-2023 Council Members

The IAWA is governed by an elected Council. The Council Members also serve as Editorial Board of the IAWA Journal.

img

Marco Carrer

Associate Professor
Forest Ecology and Tree-rings Analysis
Department of Territorio e Sistemi Agro-Forestali, University of Padova, Agripolis, Italy
Email: marco.carrer@unipd.it

 
img

Alan Crivellaro

Research Associate
Plant Stem Anatomist
Department of Geography, University of Cambridge, UK
Email: alancrivellaro@gmail.com

 
img

Ratih Damayanti

Research Scientist
Wood and Bamboo Anatomy, Wood Identification, Non-Destructive Testing
Xylarium Bogoriense, Ligno-Cellulose Anatomy Laboratory, Forest Products Research and Development Center,
Research, Development and Innovation Agency (FORDA), Ministry of Environment and Forestry, Indonesia
Email: ratih_turmuzi@yahoo.com

 
img

Geoffrey Daniel

Professor
Wood Science
Department of Forest Products, Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences, Uppsala, Sweden
Email: geoffrey.daniel@slu.se

 
img

Veronica De Micco

Professor
Environmental and Applied Botany
Department of Agricultural Sciences, University of Naples Federico II, Portici (Naples), Italy
Email: demicco@unina.it

 
img

Emmanuel Ebanyenle

Senior Scientist
Wood Anatomy and Identification
Wood Anatomy Laboratory, Wood Industry and Utilization Division, Forestry Research Institute of Ghana (FORIG), Kumasi, GHANA
Email: eebanyen@mtu.edu, ebanyenle@csir-forig.org.gh

 
img

Immo Heinz

Senior Scientist
Wood Anatomy and Wood Identification
Thünen Institute of Wood research, Hamburg, Germany
Email: immo.heinz@thuenen.de

 
img

Eryuan Liang

Professor
Wood Formation and Dendroecology
Institute of Tibetan Plateau Research, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing, China.
Email: liangey@itpcas.ac.cn

 
img

Alexei Oskolski

Senior Lecturer
Wood and Bark Anatomy, Fossil Woods.
Department of Botany and Plant Biotechnology, University of Johannesburg, South Africa
Email: aoskolski@gmail.com

 
img

Frank Owens

Assistant Professor
Wood Anatomy, Identification and Properties
Department of Sustainable Bioproducts, Mississippi State University,
Starkville, Mississippi, USA
Email: frank.owens@msstate.edu

 
img

Nigel Warwick

Senior Lecturer
Plant Ecophysiology
School of Environmental & Rural Science University of New England
Armidale, New South Wales, Australia
Email: nwarwick@une.edu.au

 
img

Shengcheng Zhai

Associate Professor, PhD
Vice Dean, College of Materials Science and Engineering,
University of Nanjing Forestry University, Nanjing, Jiangsu Province, PR China
Email: zhai_sc@njfu.edu.cn